*Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten, keine Ausweisung der Mehrwertsteuer gemäß § 19 UStG.

Shipping & cancellation

Privacy policy

AGBs

Company information

© 2019 by COLORITA

BEHIND THE BRAND

Hello,

my name is Sina. Last year I was lucky enough to call Colombia my home.

 

I got to discover the beauty and diversity of the people and the country first hand.

With COLORITA I would like to bring a small piece of the Colombian lifestyle, their levity, hospitality, benevolence and individualism back to you.

Simultaneously COLORITA supports the strong and inspiring women of the northern dessert region of Colombia (La Guarjira): The Wayuu.

Become a part of the COLORITA family and enrich your life with the strength and individuality of the La Guajira women – with our high quality and individual products from our responsible and fair creation.

 

Your

 

 

BEHIND THE PRODUCTS

WAYUU 


Our products are created by the strong and inspiring women of the Wayuu. The Wayuu community is one of the ethnic groups from the Arawak indigenous folk. They live in the dessert region in northern Colombia: La Guajira.
Because of the natural dessert conditions and limited governmental support, the Wayuu are threatened through lack of clean drinking water, lack of access to medical treatment and high child mortality rates. In many areas of La Guajira there is no flowing water in the Rancherias (small village communities with simple wooden shacks). Despite all these challenges the Wayuu are incredibly hospitable and have an unbelievably positive aura. These women have inspired me in three key ways:

1. Happiness without material Possession

While visiting the Rancherias we discovered just how hard the lives of the Wayuu are. Despite all their challenges they remain positive, they embody energy, strength and vibrance. Material possession is of little consequence in their lives. Much more important is the family connection and living in harmony with their surroundings. The Wayuu have an unbelievably positive aura, they are authentic, and grateful for what they have. They don´t brood over what is missing in their lives but reflect on the gifts that have been bestowed upon them. 

We can learn a lot about what is truly important in life and find peace and happiness in the simple pleasures of the human experience.

2. Wonderful craftsmanship
The women of the Wayuu are creative and pass on their values and traditions to the next generation of sisters and daughters. They also pass on their unique craftsmanship to the next generation with the creation of the Mochilas (South American name for the Coloritas). A Mochila is something like a diary to the Wayuu. While we use pen and pad, they use needle and thread. With each bag they bring their own individual ´I´ into the world and express their personality, sense of self and character through the patterns and colors.

3. Modern strong women
Through their individual craftsmanship the Wayuu women become a strong part of their community. They have a very high standing in the social structure of the community and are responsible for passing along the community´s values and traditions to the future of the Wayuu. Further, they supply for their families through the creation of the Mochilas and ensure that their ways will continue despite the harshest of realities.

All of this is reflected in their handcrafted bags. Each bag is one of a kind and tells the unique story of a strong woman.

 

THE PRODUCTS

ETHICAL HANDMADE FASHION

DESIGN.
Each Colorita tells the story of the woman who created it through it´s colors and style. The individual elements of each bag reflect the values and lifestyle of the woman who created it. These bags are a further reflection of these women´s surroundings and their day to day events. Each Colorita is a one of a kind personal artistic expression of the weaver´s passion and interests.


HANDMADE.
Every Colorita is made 100% by hand – in the traditional craftsmanship typical of the women from La Guarjira, Colombia, the Wayuu. Each bag requires roughly 30 days to complete, as the women with loving and painstaking detail weave every tread individually.

 

UNIQUE.
Every Colorita is a one of a kind work of art, reflecting the individualism their creator through personalized colors and patterns. Your weaver will carefully select the appropriate floor (plato), strap (gazas) and body of your bag, as well as the best weaving technique. This freedom of choice is necessary to maintain the freedom and creativity of these strong women. This also ensures that nobody will ever have your identically personalized COLORITA! This bag will be truly yours and yours alone! – Be one of a kind! –


FAIR.
COLORITA supports the artistry of the women and ensures that their craftsmanship and culture thrive in the future. These women receive their going wage 4 times over, as we avoid middle men and compensate the women directly. This is how you can help ensure that this exceptional craftsmanship and way of life continues to be passed on from mother to daughter for many generations to come.


PREMIUM.
As we develop our products we work very closely with our foundation and the Wayuu themselves. Our personal and intimate contact with the artists enables us to know exactly which weaver your one of kind bag was created by. Your bag will even bare the name of its creator. These close relationships allow us to ensure artistic creativity and the finest quality for your COLORITA. We want to offer beautiful high-quality products that remain true to their artists.

THE BRAND

DESIGN. HANDMADE. UNIQUE.

FAIR. PREMIUM.

EMPOWERING COLOMBIAN WOMEN

 

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

*Endpreise zzgl. Versandkosten, keine Ausweisung der Mehrwertsteuer gemäß § 19 UStG.

© 2019 by COLORITA

BEHIND THE BRAND

Hallo,

mein Name ist Sina und im letzten Jahr durfte ich Kolumbien mein Zuhause nennen.

 

In dieser Zeit habe ich die Schönheit und Vielfalt dieses Landes, der Natur und der Menschen kennen lernen dürfen.

 

Mit dem Label COLORITA möchte ich die Leichtigkeit und Farben des kolumbianischen Lebensstils sowie die Hilfsbereitschaft, Güte und Einzigartigkeit der Menschen zu uns holen.

 

Gleichzeitig unterstützt COLORITA die starken und inspirierenden Frauen aus der nördlichen Wüstenregion Kolumbiens (La Guajira): Die Wayuu.

Werde jetzt Teil der COLORITA Familie und transportiere die Einzigartigkeit und Stärke der Frauen aus La Guajira in deinen Alltag - mit hochwertigen und individuellen Produkten aus unserer verantwortungsvollen und fairen Kreation.                                 

                                

Eure 

 

 

BEHIND THE PRODUCTS

WAYUU 

Unsere Produkte werden von den starken und inspirierenden Frauen der Wayuu hergestellt. Die Wayuu-Gemeinschaft ist ein zu der ethnischen Gruppe der Arawak zählendes indigenes Volk und lebt in der Wüstenregion im Norden Kolumbiens: La Guajira.

Aufgrund der natürlichen Wüstenbedingungen sowie mangelnder staatlicher Unterstützung werden die Wayuu durch Mangel an Trinkwasser, fehlenden Zugang zu medizinischer Versorgung und eine hohe Kindersterblichkeit bedroht. In vielen Gegenden von La Guajira gelangt kein fließendes Wasser in die Rancherías (=kleine Dorfgemeinschaften mit einfachen Holzhütten). Trotz dieser Herausforderungen sind die Wayuu sehr gastfreundlich und strahlen eine unglaublich positive Lebensfreude aus. Vor allem die Frauen der Wayuu haben mich aus 3 Gründen inspiriert:

1. Glücklich ohne materiellen Besitz

Bei unseren Besuchen in den Rancherías konnten wir sehen, wie hart das Leben der Wayuu wirklich ist. Doch trotz vieler Herausforderungen sind sie positiv und verkörpern Energie, Stärke und Lebensfreude. Dabei spielt materieller Besitz keine wichtige Rolle in ihrem Leben. Viel wichtiger sind Ihnen die Nähe zu ihrer Familie sowie das Leben im Einklang mit der Natur. Die Wayuu strahlen pure Lebensfreude aus, sind authentisch und glücklich für das, was sie haben. Sie denken nicht darüber nach, was Ihnen fehlt, so wie wir es oft tun, sondern sie sind dankbar für alles Schöne in ihrem Leben.

 

Von ihnen können auch wir noch viel lernen, die wesentlichen Dinge im Leben zu erkennen und Freude und Glück in den einfachen Dingen zu finden.

2. Wundervolle Handwerkskunst

Die Frauen der Wayuu sind kreativ und geben ihre Werte und Traditionen an die nächste Generation der Töchter weiter. Das schließt auch die einzigartige Handwerkskunst ein, mit der sie die Kreation der Mochilas (so wie sie in Südamerika genannt werden) erlernen. Denn eine Mochila ist das Tagebuch einer Wayuu. Wofür wir Zettel und Stift benutzen, benutzen die Wayuu Nadeln, Farben und Formen. Mit den Taschen bringen sie ihr eigenes Ich zum Ausdruck und drücken ihre Persönlichkeit, ihr Leben und ihren Charakter in Form von Mustern und Farben künstlerisch aus.

 

3. Moderne starke Frauen 

Durch die einzigartige Handwerkskunst sind die Frauen in der Wayuu ein sehr starker Teil der Gemeinschaft. Sie haben einen sehr hohen Stellenwert in der Kultur und dem Sozialleben und übernehmen durch die die Weitergabe der Werte und Traditionen Verantwortung für die Zukunft der Wayuu. Darüber hinaus versorgen sie durch die Kreation der Mochilas auch ihre Familien und sorgen dafür, dass sie ihre Werte trotz schweren Rahmenbedingungen aufrechterhalten und weitergeben.

All dies spiegelt sich in ihren handgefertigten Taschen wieder.

Jede Tasche ist ein Unikat und erzählt die einzigartige Geschichte einer starken Frau.

 

THE PRODUCTS

ETHICAL HANDMADE FASHION

DESIGN.

Eine COLORITA erzählt mit ihren Farben und Formen die Geschichte der Frau, die sie gefertigt hat. Die individuellen Elemente einer jeden Tasche spiegeln dabei das Leben und die Werte einer jeden Frau wieder, aber auch der Natur, welche sie umgibt. Eine Colorita ist ein persönlicher Kreation und ein künstlerischer Ausdruck der Leidenschaft und Interessen seiner Künstlerin.

 

HANDMADE.

Jede COLORITA wird per Hand hergestellt – in der traditionellen Handwerkskunst der Frauen aus La Guajira (Kolumbien), den Wayuu. Für eine Tasche benötigt eine Wayuu ca. 30 Tage, da sie jeden Faden einzeln und mit viel Liebe zum Detail bearbeitet.

 

UNIQUE.

Jede COLORITA ist ein handgefertigtes Unikat, die Farben und Muster  spiegeln die Individualität seiner Herstellerin wieder. Neben dem Boden (Plato) wählt die Weberin selbst die Technik und das Muster des Trageriemens (Gazas) und des Tunnelzugs aus. Das symbolisiert die Freiheit und Kreativität der starken Künstlerinnen. So gibt es nie genau die identische Tasche zu deiner persönlichen COLORITA! -Be One of a Kind-

 

FAIR.

COLORITA unterstützt die Künstlerinnen dabei, ihre Kultur und Handwerkskunst aufrechtzuerhalten und fortzuführen. Dafür erhalten sie das 4-fache des üblichen Marktpreises, welches durch unseren direkten Kontakt zu den Wayuu direkt und unmittelbar weitergegeben wird. So haben sie die Möglichkeit, diese einzigartige Handwerkskunst zu leben und über Generationen von Mutter zu Tochter weiterzugeben.

 

PREMIUM.

Bei der Auswahl unserer Produkte arbeiten wir sehr eng mit ausgewählten Stiftungen sowie den Wayuu selbst zusammen. Wir kennen unsere Künstlerinnen und wissen, welche Frau unsere Unikate hergestellt hat. Unsere Modelle tragen die Namen der Frauen, welche sie kreiert haben. Auch so können wir sicherstellen, dass neben der künstlerischen Kreativität auch die hohe Qualität unserer COLORITAs gewährleistet wird. Wir wollen wunderschöne hochwertige Produkte anbieten, die in ihrer Beschaffenheit, wie die Künstler selbst authentisch sind.

THE BRAND

DESIGN. HANDMADE. UNIQUE.

FAIR. PREMIUM.

EMPOWERING COLOMBIAN WOMEN

 

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon